PORTAGE, Mich, October 12, 2015 – Attached is the 2015 week four MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking. The rankings are released weekly during the high school season. We rank the top fifteen teams and honorable mention requires a minimum number of votes.

The criteria utilized for ranking by the panel is projected finish at the MHSAA Lower Peninsula Finals scheduled for November 7, 2015 at Michigan International Speedway in Brookyln, MI or at the MHSAA Upper Peninsula Finals scheduled for October 24, 2015 at Marquette, MI.

Week of September October 12, 2015
MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking

Lower Peninsula Rankings
Girls D1
1 Birmingham-Seaholm
2 Northville
3 Brighton
4 Saline
5 Highland-Milford
6 Traverse City Central
7 Ann Arbor-Pioneer
8 Canton-Salem
9 Grandville
10 Waterford Mott
11 Grand Rapids-Forest Hills Central
12 Holland-West Ottawa
13 Rockford
14 Midland-HH Dow
15 Grosse Pointe South
HM Clarkston
HM Grand Haven
HM Pinckney
HM Grand Rapids-Forest Hills Northern

Boys D1
1 Rockford
2 Novi
3 Northville
4 White Lake-Lakeland
5 Saline
6 Auburn-Bay City Western
7 Davison
8 Lake Orion
9t Saginaw-Heritage
9t Birmingham-Seaholm
11 Rochester-Adams
12 Traverse City West
13 Portage Central
14 Highland-Milford
15 Monroe
HM Ann Arbor-Pioneer
HM Traverse City Central
HM Ann Arbor-Skyline

Girls D2
1 Grand Rapids-Christian
2 Otsego
3 East Grand Rapids
4 Linden
5 St Joseph
6 Cadillac
7 Flint-Powers Catholic
8 Gaylord
9 DeWitt
10 Whitehall
11 Grand Rapids-South Christian
12 Middleville-Thornapple Kellogg
13 Ann Arbor-Gabriel Richard
14 Chelsea
15 Fremont
HM Dearborn-Divine Child
HM Big Rapids
HM Allendale

Boys D2
1 Fremont
2 Grand Rapids-Christian
3 Corunna
4 Clio
5 Parma-Western
6 Spring Lake
7 St Clair
8 East Grand Rapids
9 Coldwater
10 Otsego
11 Linden
12 Pontiac-Notre Dame Preparatory School
13 Richland-Gull Lake
14 Williamston
15 Chelsea
HM St Johns
HM Grand Rapids-Kenowa Hills

Girls D3
1 Traverse City-St Francis
2 Lansing Catholic
3t Ithaca
3t Benzonia-Benzie Central
5 Shepherd
6 Grandville-Calvin Christian
7 Leslie
8 Clare
9 Hanover-Horton
10 Jackson-Lumen Christi
11 Pewamo-Westphalia
12 Holland-Black River
13 Hart
14 Hopkins
15 Blissfield
HM Grass Lake
HM St Louis
HM Bath

Boys D3
1 Lansing Catholic
2 Hanover-Horton
3 Benzonia-Benzie Central
4 Shepherd
5 Holland-Black River
6 Bridgman
7 Grandville-Calvin Christian
8 Grand Rapids-Covenant Christian
9 Pewamo-Westphalia
10 Clare
11 Stockbridge
12 Bangor
13 Hemlock
14 Grant
15 Scottville-Mason County Central
HM Grand Rapids-West Michigan Aviation Academy
HM Cass City
HM Hesperia Community

Girls D4
1 Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
2 Saugatuck
3t Mt Pleasant-Beal City
3t Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep
5t Harbor Springs
5t Battle Creek-St Philip Catholic Central
7 Hudson Area
8 Concord
9 Manton
10 Waterford-Our Lady Of The Lakes
11 Fowler
12t New Lothrop
12t Bear Lake
14 Blanchard-Montabella
15 Ubly
HM Hillsdale Academy
HM Grosse Pointe Woods-University Liggett
HM Frankfort

Boys D4
1 Saugatuck
2 Bear Lake
3 Mendon
4t Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
4t Evart
6 Concord
7 Harbor Springs
8 Potterville
9 Hudson Area
10 Canton-Plymouth Christian Academy
11 Lansing Christian
12 Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep
13 Sand Creek
14 Mt Pleasant-Beal City
15 Kalamazoo Christian
HM Blanchard-Montabella
HM Ubly
HM Manton

Upper Peninsula Rankings
Girls D1
1 Marquette
2 Sault Ste Marie – Sault Area
3 Negaunee
4 Calumet
5 Houghton
HM Gladstone

Boys D1
1 Negaunee
2 Marquette
3 Escanaba
4 Sault Ste Marie – Sault Area
5 Negaunee
HM Kingsford

Girls D2
1 Ishpeming
2 Hancock
3 St. Ignace – LaSalle
4 Gogebic
5 Norway

Boys D2
1 Ishpeming
2 Powers – North Central
3 Gogebic
4 Hancock
5 Ironwood – Luther L Wright

Girls D3
1 Chassell
2 Dollar Bay
3 Munising
4 Stephenson
5 Cedarville
HM Newberry

Boys D3
1 Chassell
2 Munising
3 Rapid River
4 Dollar Bay
5 Stephenson
HM Cedarville

Now in our ninth season, MichiganCrossCountry.com was formed in 2007 by Dan Wytko and Don Passenger to bring recognition to the sport by accurately ranking Michigan teams and to provide a venue for discussion of cross country and track and field issues.

Dan Wytko has coached track & field and cross country at Portage Central High School since 1994. Don Passenger has been involved in Michigan track and field since the mid-1970s when he competed at Caledonia High School and from 2003 to 2011 Passenger coached at Grand Rapids West Catholic where he finished as the director of cross country. He regulary can be seen at the finish line working for his daughter’s company, MichianaTiming.com LLC, at some of the best meets in Michigan.

The MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking is compiled for each high school division by a vote of a panel of high school coaches, officials, and others knowledgeable about our sport who review all available meet results in an effort to provide the most accurate ranking possible. Rankers only vote in the division where they have the most experience.

2015 Panelists include:
Steve Allison, Matt Ames, Raymond Antel, Eric Arquette, Andrea Atwood, Paul Barr, Ric Bauer, Tiffany Blakely, Griffin Bohannon, Rick Cahoon, John Carlson, Steve Collins, Tim Collins, Glenn Craze, Michael Crongeyer, Chris Cronin, Tim Dalton, Jon, Davidson, Robin DeClercq, Mike Dennisuk, Fran DesArmo, Kyle Detmers, Kurt Dingman, George Drown, Jimmy Dunn, Rolando Eccleston, Jeremy Fabris, James Finkbeiner, Eddy Foley, Nicholas George, Takashi Gould, Matthew Gutteridge, Jeff Harding, Bradley Harris, Mike Holik, Nick Hosler, Fred Hutchinson, Doug Jager, Phil Jones, David Jordon, Jeff Kalember, Jeff Kauffman, Asa Kelly, Karen Kirt, Garrett Lacy, Tim Lambrecht, Jonathan Langworthy, Gene Lebron, Wyatt LeClear, Joan Ludtke, Mary Lou Lund, Dave Lustig, Alan Martens, Andrew Martin, Jim Martin, Rob McConnell, Daniel McElheny, Kyle McKown, Jeff McNeil, Tom Micallef, Al Navarro, Mike Nesbitt, Brandon Noble, Mike Northuis, Sean Ohman, Don Passenger, Anthony Pavicic, Dale Phillips, Eric Prowse, Brian Salyers, Ed Sanders, Ben Schmandt, Chris Schultz, Michael Sharnas, Tony Shrum, Tim Simpson, Mike Smith, Nancy Smith, Eric Thuemmel, Chris Vanneste, John Vrancic, Scott Werner, Rex Wilkes, John Wismer, Steven Wissink, Dan Wytko, and Thomas Zarzycki.

On the web: http://michigancrosscountry.com

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.