PORTAGE, Mich, October 26, 2015 – Attached is the 2015 week seven MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking. The rankings are released weekly during the high school season. We rank the top fifteen teams and honorable mention requires a minimum number of votes.

The criteria utilized for ranking by the panel is projected finish at the MHSAA Lower Peninsula Finals scheduled for November 7, 2015 at Michigan International Speedway in Brookyln, MI. Because the UP has finished for the season, only LP rankings will be provided this week and next.

Week of September October 26, 2015
MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking

Lower Peninsula Rankings
Girls D1 School
1 Birmingham-Seaholm
2 Northville
3 Saline
4 Highland-Milford
5 Brighton
6 Traverse City Central
7 Ann Arbor-Pioneer
8 Rockford
9 Waterford Mott
10 Grandville
11 Canton-Salem
12 Grand Rapids-Forest Hills Central
13 Grand Haven
14 Holland-West Ottawa
15 Grosse Pointe South
HM Pinckney
HM Midland-HH Dow

Boys D1 School
1 Rockford
2 Novi
3 Northville
4 Saline
5 White Lake-Lakeland
6 Auburn-Bay City Western
7 Davison
8 Lake Orion
9 Birmingham-Seaholm
10 Okemos
11 Rochester-Adams
12 Saginaw-Heritage
13 Traverse City West
14 Portage Central
15 Highland-Milford
HM Grand Haven
HM Ann Arbor-Skyline
HM Monroe
HM Traverse City Central

Girls D2 School
1 Otsego
2 Grand Rapids-Christian
3 East Grand Rapids
4 St Joseph
5 Linden
6 Cadillac
7 DeWitt
8 Flint-Powers Catholic
9 Whitehall
10 Gaylord
11 Middleville-Thornapple Kellogg
12 Chelsea
13 Grand Rapids-South Christian
14 St Johns
15 Zeeland East
HM Grand Rapids-Kenowa Hills
HM Ann Arbor-Gabriel Richard

Boys D2 School
1 Fremont
2 Grand Rapids-Christian
3 Corunna
4 Parma-Western
5 Clio
6 Coldwater
7 St Clair
8 East Grand Rapids
9 Otsego
10 Spring Lake
11 Pontiac-Notre Dame Preparatory School
12 Linden
13 St Johns
14 Richland-Gull Lake
15 Williamston
HM Hamilton

Girls D3 School
1 Traverse City-St Francis
2 Lansing Catholic
3 Benzonia-Benzie Central
4 Shepherd
5 Ithaca
6 Grandville-Calvin Christian
7 Jackson-Lumen Christi
8 Leslie
9 Clare
10 Hanover-Horton
11 Pewamo-Westphalia
12 Holland-Black River
13 St Louis
14 Blissfield
15 Hart
HM Hopkins
HM Grass Lake

Boys D3 School
1 Lansing Catholic
2 Benzonia-Benzie Central
3 Hanover-Horton
4 Shepherd
5 Holland-Black River
6 Grandville-Calvin Christian
7 Grand Rapids-Covenant Christian
8 Bridgman
9 Pewamo-Westphalia
10 Stockbridge
11 Clare
12 Bangor
13 Hemlock
14 Scottville-Mason County Central
15 Grant
HM Caro
HM Hesperia Community
HM Cass City

Girls D4 School
1 Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
2 Saugatuck
3 Mt Pleasant-Beal City
4 Harbor Springs
5 Battle Creek-St Philip Catholic Central
6 Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep
7 Hudson Area
8 Concord
9 Fowler
10 Manton
11 Waterford-Our Lady Of The Lakes
12 New Lothrop
13 Grosse Pointe Woods-University Liggett
14 Frankfort
15 Ubly
HM Bear Lake

Boys D4 School
1 Saugatuck
2 Bear Lake
3 Mendon
4 Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
5 Concord
6 Hudson Area
7 Canton-Plymouth Christian Academy
8 Evart
9 Harbor Springs
10 Potterville
11 Lansing Christian
12 Sand Creek
13 Mt Pleasant-Beal City
14 Kalamazoo Christian
15 Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep

Final Upper Peninsula Rankings
Done for 2015

Now in our ninth season, MichiganCrossCountry.com was formed in 2007 by Dan Wytko and Don Passenger to bring recognition to the sport by accurately ranking Michigan teams and to provide a venue for discussion of cross country and track and field issues.

Dan Wytko has coached track & field and cross country at Portage Central High School since 1994. Don Passenger has been involved in Michigan track and field since the mid-1970s when he competed at Caledonia High School and from 2003 to 2011 Passenger coached at Grand Rapids West Catholic where he finished as the director of cross country. He regulary can be seen at the finish line working for his daughter’s company, MichianaTiming.com LLC, at some of the best meets in Michigan.

The MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking is compiled for each high school division by a vote of a panel of high school coaches, officials, and others knowledgeable about our sport who review all available meet results in an effort to provide the most accurate ranking possible. Rankers only vote in the division where they have the most experience.

2015 Panelists include:
Steve Allison, Matt Ames, Raymond Antel, Eric Arquette, Andrea Atwood, Paul Barr, Ric Bauer, Tiffany Blakely, Griffin Bohannon, Rick Cahoon, John Carlson, Steve Collins, Tim Collins, Glenn Craze, Michael Crongeyer, Chris Cronin, Tim Dalton, Jon, Davidson, Robin DeClercq, Mike Dennisuk, Fran DesArmo, Kyle Detmers, Kurt Dingman, George Drown, Jimmy Dunn, Rolando Eccleston, Jeremy Fabris, James Finkbeiner, Eddy Foley, Nicholas George, Takashi Gould, Matthew Gutteridge, Jeff Harding, Bradley Harris, Mike Holik, Nick Hosler, Fred Hutchinson, Doug Jager, Phil Jones, David Jordon, Jeff Kalember, Jeff Kauffman, Asa Kelly, Karen Kirt, Garrett Lacy, Tim Lambrecht, Jonathan Langworthy, Gene Lebron, Wyatt LeClear, Joan Ludtke, Mary Lou Lund, Dave Lustig, Alan Martens, Andrew Martin, Jim Martin, Rob McConnell, Daniel McElheny, Kyle McKown, Jeff McNeil, Tom Micallef, Al Navarro, Mike Nesbitt, Brandon Noble, Mike Northuis, Sean Ohman, Don Passenger, Anthony Pavicic, Dale Phillips, Eric Prowse, Brian Salyers, Ed Sanders, Ben Schmandt, Chris Schultz, Michael Sharnas, Tony Shrum, Tim Simpson, Mike Smith, Nancy Smith, Eric Thuemmel, Chris Vanneste, John Vrancic, Scott Werner, Rex Wilkes, John Wismer, Steven Wissink, Dan Wytko, and Thomas Zarzycki.

On the web: http://michigancrosscountry.com

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.